Screen Actors Guild Life Achievement Award

Since 1962, Screen Actors Guild has honored forty-eight remarkable actors and their legacy with its' Life Achievement Award. This award is "bestowed for outstanding achievement in fostering the finest ideals of the acting profession".  In 1995, with the inauguration of the SAG Awards, audiences have been able to revel in their talent and enjoy their acceptance speeches on television. 

Here are the Life Achievement recipients since 1995:

Mary Tyler Moore will be presented with SAG's 48th Life Achievement Award at the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards!

Mary Tyler Moore
Watch history in the making as Mary Tyler Moore is honored by Screen Actors Guild on the live simulcast of the 18th Annual SAG Awards on TNT and TBS at 8pm (ET) / 5pm (PT). 

For a complete collection of acceptance speeches from former recipients of the Life Achievement Award, visit the official SAG Awards website!

No comments:

Post a Comment